kingstonian.net
[personalise the site]   [search the site]

Welcome to K's Web - home of the Kingstonian archives
The official club website can be found at www.kingstonian.com

 

June 2012

Tuesday 19th June 2012
Emily Ash Trust Challenge Cup
This Sunday sees the inaugural Emily Ash Trust Challenge Cup - an endurance karting race for company and private teams of 6 drivers to race for 3 hours at Surbiton Raceway.

Full details of this existing event are available to download.
[top of the page]
Saturday 16th June 2012
'Kingsmeadow' on Channel 4
The documentary film Kingsmeadow, a celebration of Kingstonian FC and non-league football across the UK, will be broadcast for the first time on British terrestrial television, on Channel 4 this Sunday morning.

The film, which features manager Alan Dowson, assistant manager Mark Hams and K's stalwarts Simon Huckle, Bashiru Alimi and Rob Tolfrey, has already screened on ESPN several times this year, as part of a two-year rights agreement. The Channel 4 screening will be at 6.40am, but further screenings are likely to follow, and the film will also subsequently be available on 4oD.

The long-awaited DVD has also now been assembled, with over an hour of unseen extra material, including extended interviews with Dowse, Martin Tyler, and the featured players, and will be released during pre-season.
[top of the page]
Wednesday 13th June 2012
Worldlink signs Ryman League deal
The Ryman Football League and Worldlink Group Plc, the UK listed Company with patents on providing changing data in real-time for mobile devices, announce that Worldlink has become the Ryman Leagues official Sports Betting and Gaming Partner. Worldlink will provide dedicated desktop and mobile applications.

The service will consist of club specific betting portals, and will be available throughout the Ryman Leagues Premier, North and South Divisions. The deal with the Ryman League enables betting fans of each member Club as well as the local community to support their clubs financially. Each Club can earn a percentage of all losing bets staked on sporting events, and poker and casino games. The Ryman League itself will work with the clubs in actively promoting the scheme to the supporters.

Worldlinks licensed bookmaking partner BetButler offers the best odds across 60+ bookmakers and assists Worldlink by managing the earnings and returns a percentage to the clubs.

Neil Riches, MD of Worldlink stated: I am absolutely delighted to announce the Ryman League as the first major League in the UK to take our unique service. As well as providing a first class service to the clubs fans and local community it will provide an additional income stream to go towards the ever-increasing running costs of a Football Club. Crucially, it can provide income all year round, particularly outside the normal football season.

Alan Turvey, Chairman of the Ryman League, said We are delighted to welcome Worldlink to the Ryman League and look forward to a prosperous period with them. We at the Ryman League are always looking to assist our Clubs in every way that we can, to allow them to increase their standards on and off the pitch, by putting good commercial deals in place. I believe that we have this with Worldlink.
[top of the page]
Sunday 10th June 2012
Summer Holiday Football Course
The Kingstonian FC Summer Holiday Football Course will be taking place this July/August at Dinton Fields, St Agathas Drive (Off Latchmere Road), Kingston, Surrey KT2 5TT.

The course is suitable for boys and girls of all abilities, who will be placed in age specific groups for ages from 6 to 14 years old.

Features:
* CRB certified staff
* Individual skills practice
* Game specific coaching
* Fun and games
* Safe, secure and friendly environment
* Coaches from first team management and players
* FA qualified coaches

Cost:
* 15 per day
* 40 for any 3 days
* 60 for any 5 days

Dates (all 9.30am to 2.30pm):
* Mon 23 Jul, Wed 25 Jul, Fri 27 Jul
* Mon 30 Jul, Wed 01 Aug, Fri 03 Aug
* Mon 06 Aug, Wed 08 Aug, Fri 10 Aug
* Mon 13 Aug, Wed 15 Aug, Fri 17 Aug
* Mon 20 Aug, Wed 22 Aug, Fri 24 Aug
* Mon 27 Aug, Wed 29 Aug, Fri 31 Aug

An information leaflet/booking form is available to download.
[top of the page]